review of schools of photography

Since 2003, the Factory of Photography has been presenting works by the most interesting students of Polish and foreign schools of photography. Many young artists who debuted thanks to their participation in the Factory are today recognisable personas in the world of photography.

Each year, we invite schools, faculties of photography and professors to join our exhibition. Their task is to select the best projects and most talented students. The exhibition is not only to promote young artists and offer them opportunity to show themselves on an international forum, but also to present and compare the photography curricula of fine art academies and universities in Poland and abroad. That is why the Factory is the most objective, authentic and interesting review of both schools and young artists.

This year, we are beginning a new stage in creation of the Factory of Photography. Each year, we want to invite a different Polish school to cooperation. Its representatives will take part in shaping the exhibition. New points of view, experiences and approaches to education will result in the Factory becoming more and more flexible and responding to the current challenges which young artists have to face.

This year, we have invited the University of Arts in Poznań.

prof. Andrzej P. Florkowski – University of Arts in Poznań, dean of the Faculty of Multimedia Communication
Marek Domański, PhD – Władysław Strzemiński Academy of Fine Arts in Łódź
Aurelia Mandziuk, PhD – the University of Humanities and Economics in Łódź, Department of Art, director of PATIO Centre of Art

Co-organiser of the Factory of Photography: AHEART
Partner of the Factory of Photography: University of Arts in Poznań

Adam Bejnarowicz (UMK Toruń)
Agata Grzych (UA Poznań)
Alice Caputo (LABA)
Anna Przygodzka (ASP Warszawa)
Chiara Tanzi (LABA)
Diana Lelonek (UA Poznań)
Evan Foster (The University of the Arts in Philadelphia)
Gretchen Lovrinov (The University of the Arts in Philadelphia)
Jakub Reizer (ASP w Krakowie)
Jola Skóra (PWSFTiT Łódź)
Kaja Oleś (UP im. KEN w Kakowie)
Lewandowska Natalia (UA Poznań)
Łukasz Pieńkowski (Silesian University in Opava)
Magda Galas (UA Poznań)
Marta Joanna Strzoda (UA Poznań)
Mateusz Drabent (UA Poznań)
Olga Ozierańska (UA Poznań)
Paweł Modzelewski (ASP Wrocław)
Szymon Jachna (UA Poznań)
Tatiana Pancewicz (Akademia Sztuki w Szczecinie)
Tomasz Wiech (Silesian University in Opava)
Urszula Kluz-Knopek (UA Poznań)
Wojciech Gwiazdowski (ASP w Krakowie)
Wojciech Świerdzewski (ASP Wrocław)

Zespół Szkół Ponadgimnazjalnych Nr 11
Księży Młyn 13/15