15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :) 15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :) 15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :) 15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :) 15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :) 15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :) 15-25.06.2023 Fotofestiwal 2023 - save the date! Visit Lodz, Poland :)
20.3

“Family Connections” contest shortlist!

We are pleased to announce the names of photographers honored in the “Family Connections” competition, organized in partnership with the EU NEIGHBOURS EAST Programme.

EU NEIGHBOURS EAST and FOTOFESTIWAL invited professional photographers from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine to enter an EU-funded photo contest on Family Connections, which ran from November 2022 to January 2023. From over 400 submitted photo series, the international jury (Lars Boering, Emma Bowkett, Arianna Rinaldo, Karolina Gembara and Milica Saracevic) selected 18 photographers, that are listed below.

During the awards ceremony, which will take place on March 31 in Tbilisi, we will announce the six winners who will be granted with the cash prizes. A series of workshops and lectures will be held for all the winners.

We encourage you to read and see more about the selected projects and artists, on the WEBSITE.


Hrant Khachatryan (Armenia), www.hrantkhachatryan.com


Mane Hovhannisyan (Armenia)


Nazik Armenakyan (Armenia), www.nazikarmenakyan.com


Aziz Karimov (Azerbaijan), www.azizkarimov.com


Ilkin Yagubov (Azerbaijan), www.ilkinyagubov.com


Orkhan Azim (Azerbaijan), www.orkhanazim.com


Pasha Kritchko (Belarus)


Tatsiana Tkachova (Belarus), www.tkachova.com


Veranika Malyavka (Belarus)


Ekaterine Kolesnikova (Georgia), www.ekaterinekolesnikova.com


Natela Grigarashvili (Georgia), www.natelagrigalashvili.com


Tako Robakidze (Georgia)


Katerina Shosheva (Moldova), www.kateshosheva.com


Maria Gutu (Moldova), www.mariagutu.tilda.ws


Ramin Mazur (Moldova), www.raminmazur.com


Artem Humilevskyi (Ukraine), www.humilevskiy.com


Marysia Myankovska (Ukraine)


Olena Morozova (Ukraine), www.olenamorozova.com



READ MORE